Reviews and Testimonials

 
Add Review
First page12>Last

More than an assessment tool - it is a fantastic teaching and learning tool with so much potential
I have seen the power of the Pupil Progress trackers on my ability to reflectively plan as I can instantly see the areas students are doing well in and also the areas where they can improve. The ability to add personalised assessments is having an impact on my Year 10 and 11 students already who are benefiting from the knowledge of how their marks equate to grades for each activity they do, which in turn is encouraging them to deeply reflect on this in relation to their targets and see their progress journey. Having been involved in supporting all our faculties with setting up and getting started using the Pupil Progress trackers I have seen the extent to which this can be personalised to suit different subjects and their requirements. I also believe the ability to communicate directly with Pupil Progress regarding any queries and requests has been fantastic - they are quick at responding and keen to make the whole process as user-friendly and intuitive as possible. I look forward to learning about other more advanced features in the near future. For me it is more than an assessment tool - it is a fantastic teaching and learning tool with so much potential.
The Oaks Academy, Crewe
07/12/2018 10:03:07
 
 
Invaluable for me as a subject leader
Pupil Progress' spreadsheets provide a clear, easy-to-read summary of all students' achievements right across the subject; this is invaluable for me as a Subject Leader. The intuitive nature of the spreadsheets makes them straightforward to use, saving the Department a huge amount of time. In addition, the spreadsheets are regularly updated with the most recent grade boundaries, keeping our predictions as accurate as possible.
Stonehenge School
23/10/2018 13:19:58
 
 
Identify where the support is needed
Pupil Progress is an absolute game changer within the classroom. It makes the planning of lessons and especially revision much easier as both the teacher and student can identify where the support is needed.
Epping St. John's
23/10/2018 13:16:37
 
 
Useful & user friendly
I have had a really positive experience working with Pupil Progress to create a tracker, which is both useful and user friendly. The tracker will better enable the KS3 team to work diagnostically with the data. Pupil Progress have been responded to queries in an efficient and timely manner.
Scalby School, Scarborough
23/10/2018 13:12:06
 
 
We would be lost without it!
I just want to say a massive thank you. The pupil progress system has been amazing this year and our results where outstanding 100% A*- B (WJEC Welsh Exam). A massive thanks to you and the team. The tracker was amazing and helped us so much with the practical element. We would be lost without it!
Llanfyllin High School
10/09/2018 17:34:09
 
 
Achieved 100 percent A-C!!
I used Pupil Progress to track P.E to great success last year, with the help of the data I managed to get a very difficult group through with 100 percent A-C!!
St. George's ISOM, Madrid
17/08/2018 17:44:32
 
 
Helped give as accurate feedback as we possibly can
Pupil Progress has helped the PE department at Hammersmith Academy to try to give as accurate feedback as we possibly can, with the new changes to the specification, to students and parents to their working grade. The online data base is time saving and easy to use. I would highly recommend this to other professionals across the country
Hammersmith Academy
13/04/2018 19:04:34
 
 
Makes our teaching and intervention strategies more focused and tailored to the individual
The system allows us to keep all data from all classes in one safe place. It enables us to make accurate predictions for pupils GCSE grades and identify areas of strength and areas they need to improve in order to be boosted up a grade. This in turn makes our teaching and intervention strategies more focused and tailored to the individual.
Dunottar School, United Learning Trust
20/03/2018 12:50:59
 
 
Major support in attaining the best grades we have received
Pupil Progress has been a major support in the progress of my GCSE groups for the last 3 years. The attention to detail and ease of use has meant I have a live tracker that in a instance can print off or show SLT / OFSTED about the progress of my students. It highlights clear strengths and weaknesses and has been a major support in attaining the best grades we have received at GCSE PE. It is constantly developing and the support given from Pupil Progress through emails as well as the platform has been amazing. I would definitely recommend to any head of department or GCSE lead
St Augustines Academy, Maidstone
26/02/2018 11:45:16
 
 
Utilising it extensively in lessons
Pupil Progress has really come into its own in these last few months of Year 11. It is at this point it has been its most valuable. I printed off each student’s individual report to use at the recent parents evening and had such a positive response from parents to be able to see where their child is at and what they can do to improve attainment. We are utilising it extensively in lessons to track individual progress. A highly-recommended tool for use with GCSE PE.
Dulwich College, Shanghai
26/02/2018 10:26:04
 
 
We can now accurately report on progress
Pupil Progress has been extremely useful in tracking GCSE and A Level PE progress in one secure place. I particularly like the forecast and archive tabs. The biggest advantage is that we can now accurately report on progress with an estimated practical grade throughout the 2 years. It is easy to use as well! Brett is always responsive by email answering questions with good advice. Would definitely recommend.
Presdales School, Hertfordshire
20/02/2018 11:57:56
 
 
Revolutionised my life
The system has revolutionised my life, it has made predicting grades so much easier and less time consuming. The support I have received online and over the phone has been really helpful too.
Billericay School, Essex
20/02/2018 11:53:50
 
 
We fully trust the system in place
Pupil Progress has been an invaluable tool for tracking the current and predicted progress. Every aspect of the course is covered and we’re able to map out each individual student. We fully trust the system in place implemented by Brett and his Pupil Progress team. Highly recommend!
Carr Hill School, Preston
19/02/2018 16:53:26
 
 
Saves time and is so easy to use
I have used pupil progress tracking for a couple of years now for Edexcel legacy and OCR 1-9. The spread sheet is easy to populate, change and use to forecast and predict grades. Students like the simplicity of the report and it’s been great to share with parents during consultation evenings. I would recommend the system to any department as it saves time and is so easy to use.
The Winterton Community Academy, Scunthorpe
19/02/2018 16:50:11
 
 
Changed the classroom environment by increasing motivation and self-esteem
Pupil Progress is an extremely powerful tool. We work on the AQA specification and throughout year 11 we have been able to track and monitor very specifically all areas of assessment. This has allowed us to continually show students areas to improve in order to reach and exceed their forecast grade. The individual profiles are continually shown to students and has changed the classroom environment by increasing motivation and self-esteem.
The King's Church of England School, Kidsgrove
19/02/2018 16:46:20
 
 
Great to track pupil’s progress
It’s been great to track pupil’s progress for Y10 and Y11 mock exams. I especially like the print out of the student sheet for parents evening and one to one chats with students.
The Stonehenge School, Wiltshire
19/02/2018 16:41:17
 
 
Easier to analyse student performance across the entire GCSE
Although we are at the early stages of adopting Pupil Progress for GCSE PE 9-1, the system is already having a significant impact. teachers now have a rigid and shared platform to record information. Pupil progress makes it far easier to analyse student performance across the entire GCSE and apply appropriate interventions. With the uncertainty surrounding the new GCSE PE 9-1 specification and assessment procedures, purchasing Pupil Progress really is a no-brainer
Chatsmore Catholic High School, Worthing
19/02/2018 16:36:46
 
 
Immense help especially in the confusion of moving from A*-C to 9-1
Thanks for all the great work you are doing with this product, it continues to be an immense help especially in the confusion of moving from A*-C to 9-1
Sir John Lawes School, Hertfordshire
19/02/2018 16:30:33
 
 
Saves me time from the outset
My main reason for using Pupil Progress is the amount of time it saves me from the outset. I can set up my classes quickly and input the sports as and when the students have completed a rotation or block of work. The site works out where exactly my students are working at and areas that they need to improve on. I have spent many hours in the past creating a spreadsheet on excel but this site cuts out all of that time. The report feature is also excellent for showing parents and students during parents evening.
The Bulmershe School, Reading
19/02/2018 16:27:01
 
 
Money well spent
Having had the system for over a year now, I can categorically say it is money well spent. The system is a tremendous resource which I would recommend to other PE departments. It saves a huge amount of valuable time.
Fulston Manor, Kent
19/02/2018 16:21:35
 
 


First page12>Last
Add Review